PED’s, some awesome holdovers, and the ballot virgins

Posted: November 24, 2014 by souldysfunction in MLB
Tags: , ,

Woot Woot it’s Ballot time baby. Yes, yes I’m speaking of the MLB Hall of Fame 2015 ballot, not Dade county hanging Chads and Charlies.

So there are some first time balloters that should be voted in like now but Ill list everyone that’s on it first then go into my spiels.

First timers – Randy “I kill pigeons” Johnson, Pedro “Im your daddy” Martinez, John “Yes I was on the Braves too” Smoltz, Gary “I is Cheater” Sheffield, Rich Aurilia, Aaron Boone, Tony Clark, Carlos Delgado, Jermaine Dye, Darin Erstad,  Cliff Floyd, Nomar Garciaparra, Brian Giles, Tom Gordon, Eddie Guardado, Troy Percival, Jason Schmidt, Jarrod Washburn.

So for the ballot virgins here’s what I think

  • Randy is a first ballot hall of famer, if he doesn’t get voted in this year Ill be really really surpized
  • Pedro to me is a 50/50. Dude was a beast and talked trash better then anyone and for a time was the best of the best. I can see him getting in on the first time but I can also see the voters waiting till his second year.
  • John was a great pitcher, but I don’t see him getting in this year. Maybe next but I’m thinking more like the year after.
  • Gary is linked with PEDs do I have to say more?
  • For the rest of the guys your talking about some absolutely great talent here Boone, Garciaparra, Delgado, Clark, Dye ect. As much as I really like a lot of these guys, rooted for a lot of them, I don’t see any getting first balloted. The voters keep that honor so restricted that I just don’t see it happening. Now 5 years down the road I definitely see a couple of them making it (Garciaparra, Delgado, MAYBE Dye and Schmidt but I’m kinda doubting those two)

Hold overs from previous ballots – Craig Biggio, Mike Piazza, Jeff Bagwell, Tim Raines, Lee Smith, Curt Schilling, Edgar Martinez, Alan Trammell, Mike Mussina, Jeff Kent, Fred McGriff, Larry Walker, and Don Mattingly

  • Biggio will make it this time I think, he’s due and worth it
  • Piazza might someday make it but there is still rumors of PED’s even though there has never been proof. Honestly he is worth it but if he even smelled a PED I say hellz no.
  • Bagwell might make it someday but not this year
  • Raines ehhh… Nope
  • Smith is a worthy candidate but I’m really thinking for him candidate is as far as he will get.
  • Schilling… Curt Curt Curt… He’s definitely worthy in being inducted, I think he probably will make it this year or next but I swear he should be the poster boy for when not to hit send on a tweet.
  • Edgar, Mussina not this year maybe somewhere down the road
  • Trammel I think should get in, 20 seasons with the same team and a bunch of personal hardware.
  • Kent, Walker are in the same boat as Smith in my opinion
  • THE CRIME DOG!@@!!@ Fred McGriff please please get in someday just for the nickname if nothing else
  • Mattingly… How isn’t he already in?

Last but still least the cheater cheaters with a side of cheaters. In other words the PED group. – Roger Clemens, Barry Bonds, Mark McGwire, and Sammy Sosa

Look some of these guys where incredible, I cheered for many of them during their playing days but there is no way I will ever ever ever ever endorse someone that knowingly cheated the system. Shame on you all for taking this kids game and tainting it, and for some of you it hurts me to say that.

Leave a Reply

