Winter is started on High instead of a low simmer

Posted: November 25, 2014 by souldysfunction in MLB
Tags: , ,

Well if you haven’t heard the news already the Red Sox are making some BIG moves already. Kung Fu Panda (Pablo Sandoval) has decided to sign with the colored foot clothes for 5 years and around 100 Million dollars and word is they are also actively chasing Hanley Ramirez from the Dodgers.

Some reports are coming out that Sandoval ‘felt’ disrespected by the Giants… This to me is most likely crap with the only exception being that he thinks not offering him the same money is being disrespected, which is still crap. I like the Panda, he is one of my boys favorite players, and I hated that he played for the Giants as they are in my Padres conference. (Btw the Padres did make an offer for the Panda as well but I’m sure that disrespected him even more then what the Giants could offer) The only think I can take away from this feeling of ir-respect report is now Panda wants the money more then the game. Pablo has been an All-Star twice in his 7 year career, won 3 World Series rings and is a name not only everyone knows but has a nickname that is going to outlast 90% of the players out there. Is he worth a lot of money, sure but a lot to one person is I guess chump change to someone else.

Oh yeah I hate the Red Sox by the way, less hate then I hate the Yankees but still they are cut from the same stupid pay more then anyone else, take all the players, get more air time cloth. (This is ironic conundrum as I now play in a semi-absolutely non professional couldnt make it anywhere else recreational baseball league on the Red Sox)

Leave a Reply

