What are we paying you for?

Posted: November 30, 2014 by souldysfunction in NFL
Tags: , , ,

Okay so this stat is absolutely killing me, to date and hell right this damn minute, the Kansas City Chiefs have not thrown a touchdown pass to a Wide Receiver YET this season.

Did you read that statement? Did your brain explode with the holy sized WTF? Are you doubting my extensive research and think I’m pulling a Onion here? Trust me I thought for a moment I was making this shit up and had to look at multiple sites to make sure I wasn’t. It’s actually true, while Alex Smith has thrown 13 touchdowns this season NONE, ZILCH, ZIP, BIG OLE GOOSE EGG have been to any of the teams wide receivers.

4 to Kelce who is a Tight End
3 to Fasano who is also a Tight End
3 to Charles who is a Running Back
2 to McKnight who is another Running Back
1 to Sherman who is the Full Back

THERE ARE NO WIDE RECEIVERS ON THAT LIST, NONE

This makes my head hurt badly, like mack truck parking on my temple badly, like stick a mouse trap in my nose and let loose the Pied Pipers catch in my sinus cavities badly.

They have 6 Wide Receivers on the team and NONE have caught a TD… Is this a Alex Smith issue? Is this an Andy Reid issue? Or is this seriously a lack of 6 guys being able to be Wide Receivers??

Great Googly Moogly…

BTW for you stat checkers here’s ESPNs breakdown of this year http://espn.go.com/nfl/team/stats/_/name/kc/kansas-city-chiefs

Leave a Reply

