Oh college football this is why I don’t write about you

Posted: December 9, 2014 by souldysfunction in NCAA
Tags: , , ,

All you college football fans trust me when I tell you this there is a reason I don’t write about College sports on purpose. You might ask why, and the first reason I would give is the VAST majority of you are so bias, so hard headed for your team, so blind to everything else I’d rather stab my self in the eye with a Chevy. Other reasons are superfluous compared to that.

Saying that I found an article that says a lot of the things I feel about it in a much better written form. Here are some excerpts:

This is all by design. Before this playoff existed, BCS advocates cited the controversy generated by the system as one of its selling points: The idea is that fucking people over helps draw more attention to the sport, and that’s somehow GOOD. So the playoff has been set up with that in mind. Of course they only have four teams. And of course there’s a super-secret 12-person committee that decides this shit over a tasteful lunch spread.

And now that there’s a playoff (which, for the record, I like), they can get away with even more egregious horseshit, because a month from now, no one will really care about TCU or Baylor getting locked out. A team like Bama will win it all, and it will be convincing, and all that braying from the Big 12 will cease to be endearing.

Here is the full article because like I said if I could write this well I would be getting paid 🙂

TCU Got Screwed, And That’s the Point – The Concourse (DeadSpin)

——
Souldysfunction
“Would it save you a lot of time if I just gave up and went mad now?”

Leave a Reply

