The only man that can make a web gem this way

Posted: May 4, 2016 by souldysfunction in General Sports Rant, MLB
Tags: , , ,

My dislike of John Lester is something I vent about whenever he is in the news. Well guess what damn if he didn’t do an annual thing again.

You might remember last year Lester caught a comebacker which then got stuck in the webbing of his glove. Doing what any person who can’t throw to first does he threw his glove with the ball still in it to Anthony Rizzo for the out. Everyone thought that this was one of those once in a lifetime things and it was rather hilarious since we all know Lester can not throw to first. Today the man did it again…..

First let me ask how the hell do you get a ball stuck in your glove? Second I’m impressed that Rizzo can throw his own glove off fast enough to catch Lesters.

I watch a lot of baseball and luckily I get to play in an adult league as well, I’ve never seen someone get a ball caught in the webbing once much less twice. Lester does know that the laces should be tied right? This man just amazes me in all the wrong ways, but he is winning and so are the Cubbies. I guess whatever works….

SD Signature

Leave a Reply

