World series of not the expected

Posted: October 25, 2016 by souldysfunction in General Sports Rant

I’m sitting at a bar getting ready to watch game one of the World Series  between the Indians and Cubbies and I’m reminded how life is like a bar’s draft beer list.  You have just enough information to make a choice that leaves a bitter taste in your mouth.

Should I even take the time to do all the research I normally do….  You know what nope not this time.  I’m just gonna wing this shit. Lester on the hill against Kluber.  We all know I think Lester is over rated and I can’t stand him so picking against him should be no surprise. I think the Indians are going to run the bases like their balls are on fire and they have run out of prescription cream.  Lester will either have to have  David Ross bail him out or figure out how to throw the ball to someone not wearing a face mask. As for Kluber I think he will be just on enough to keep the Cubs from hitting the long ball. Kipnis and Lindor both homer and the tribe takes game one 5 to 2.

Leave a Reply

