Life… and writing

Posted: May 9, 2017 by souldysfunction in General Sports Rant

For the most part I write this blog because I have a ton of things in my head and need to get them out so I don’t go nuts. Not a lot of people read it and I’ve become more okay with that then I used to be. I write it more just for me to get the thoughts out of my head.

Sometimes however life gets in the way of writing. Not because I run out of things to say, just ask my wife and friends. It is more of having the time, motivation, and coherency to put those thoughts in a readable format. I try very hard to not put stuff out there that I haven’t had time to research so that it is credible enough for my own personal liking. I know that other places/writers will throw stuff out there with less then complete knowledge of what the hell they are talking about. It drives me personally insane to read stuff like that so I try to not be that person.

I find myself apologizing reasonably often on here because of the gaps of time where I don’t post anything. I think I am mostly apologizing to myself for not being able or taking the time to put something on here. I continue to create drafts of things that I fully intend to finish but with all of life’s curveballs I sometimes don’t get to. Okay more then sometimes. I don’t get paid to do this or pay anyone to let me do this so it gets put on the back burner when life gets bumpy and loud.

So again sorry for the lapse in posts, I will get back to posting whenever I can as life and internal stuff allows me too.

Leave a Reply

